Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser zur korrekten Anzeige dieser Webseite.

Frederic Poppenhäger

What do you find fascinating about the ZHdK?
The ZHdK is an exciting place for me, a place where culture is created and conceived. You can catch a glimpse of the future here and learn how society will change and in which areas something new is being developed.

What does a typical working day involve for you?
I try to stay up-to-date as much as possible and keep an overview of the initiatives and projects at the Department of Design. The design-specific content at the ZHdK provides very relevant material for the public image of the entire university.

Where at the ZHdK can you be found?
I enjoy taking a break at Chez Toni or Mehrspur – they definitely do the best coffee!

Which topics are you focussing on at the moment?
As a result of the current situation, the concepts of «New Work» and digital nomadism are currently on my mind. I’m interested in how digitalisation changes the idea of work in today’s society – especially in Switzerland.

Who would you like to work with one day?
Some time ago (I think the last time was in 2016), the programme «Observer in Residence» was run at the ZHdK. The «Observer in Residence» interviewed different people at the ZHdK about «online» and «offline» culture. I’d like to take that up again and invite the author Sascha Lobo from Germany.

What is your favourite design object?
As I’m a passionate cyclist in my spare time, it has to be: the bicycle. I’ve gradually acquired six bicycles and could expand my collection any time.

Funktion
Communication Specialist Department of Design
Jahr
2020
Frederic Poppenhäger
Foto: David Jäggi. © ZHdK.
Foto: David Jäggi. © ZHdK.
Wheel. OOCYCLE Moutainbike Pinion.
Wheel. OOCYCLE Moutainbike Pinion.
OOCYCLE Moutainbike Pinion.
OOCYCLE Moutainbike Pinion.

Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser zur korrekten Anzeige dieser Webseite.

Frederic Poppenhäger

Was fasziniert dich an der ZHdK?
Die ZHdK ist für mich ein spannender Ort an dem Kultur erschaffen und erdacht wird. Hier kann man einen Blick in die Zukunft werfen und erfahren, wie sich die Gesellschaft verändern wird und in welchen Bereichen Neues entsteht.

Was bestimmt deinen Arbeitsalltag?
Ich versuche, so gut es geht auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben und den Überblick über die Initiativen und Projekte aus dem Departement Design zu behalten. Die designspezifischen Inhalte der ZHdK sind ein sehr relevanter Content für die Aussendarstellung der gesamten Hochschule.

Wo bist du in der ZHdK anzutreffen?
Ich geniesse gern eine Pause im Chez Toni oder auch im Mehrspur – denn dort gibt’s definitiv den besten Kaffee!

Mit welchen Themen beschäftigst du dich gerade persönlich?
Bedingt durch die aktuelle Situation beschäftige ich mich mit New Work und dem digitalem Nomadentum. Mich interessiert, wie die Digitalisierung das Konzept von Arbeit in der heutigen Gesellschaft – vor allem in der Schweiz – verändert.

Mit wem würdest du gerne einmal zusammenarbeiten?
Es gab vor einiger Zeit (zuletzt wohl in 2016) das Programm «Observer in Residence» an der ZHdK. Der «Observer in Residence» interviewte verschiedene Personen an der ZHdK zum Thema On und Offline. Das würde ich gerne wieder aufnehmen und den Autor Sascha Lobo aus Deutschland dazu einladen.

Was ist dein Lieblingsdesignobjekt?
Da ich sehr gern in der Freizeit Velo fahre: das Fahrrad. Ich besitze selbst inzwischen sechs Velos und könnte meine Sammlung stetig erweitern.

Funktion
Kommunikationsverantwortlicher Departement Design
Jahr
2020
Frederic Poppenhäger
Foto: David Jäggi. © ZHdK.
Foto: David Jäggi. © ZHdK.
Rad, OOCYCLE.
Rad, OOCYCLE.
OOCYCLE, MTB Cycletech Pinion.
OOCYCLE, MTB Cycletech Pinion.