Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser zur korrekten Anzeige dieser Webseite.

Diplom 2020

At the end of their degree courses at Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK), graduates of the Department Design present their dissertations online. This year they deserve special applause as they faced considerable challenges owing to the coronavirus pandemic.

Visitors to the online exhibition at design.zhdk.ch can view the dissertation projects from the department’s seven subject areas. In 2020, projects have centred around these main topics: Sustainability, Identity, Emerging Technologies, Interactive, Aesthetics, Interdisciplinarity, and New Materials.

All projects can be filtered by these keywords or grouped by type of degree (B.A./M.A.). Individual graduates can be found via the search function. The projects view contains further information about the subject areas’ comprehensive online presence concerning the degree courses.

The web-based exhibition «Diploma Design 2020» is accompanied by an extensive schedule of public events which all take place virtually. Details are available here.

We hope you enjoy exploring this diverse content and look forward to welcoming you to the many events around this year’s dissertations.

Communications Officer, Department Design:
Frederic Poppenhäger, frederic.poppenhaeger@zhdk.ch, +41 43 446 20 73

Subject area-specific queries about the degree programmes can be addressed to:
Subject Area Cast/Audiovisual Media: Gina Schuler, gina.schuler@zhdk.ch; Caroline Feder, caroline.feder@zhdk.ch
Subject Area Knowledge Visualization: Roman Ernst, roman.ernst@zhdk.ch
Subject Area Trends & Identity: Dagna Salwa, dagna.salva@zhdk.ch; david.jaeggi@zhdk.ch
Subject Area Interaction Design: Martin Dusek, martin.dusek@zhdk.ch
Subject Area Industrial Design: Fiona Knecht, fiona.knecht@zhdk.ch
Subject Area Visual Communication: Lea Nathalie Michel, lea.michel@zhdk.ch; Annamaria Vasvari, annamaria.vasvari@zhdk.ch
Subject Area Game Design: Maike Thies, maike.thies@zhdk.ch

Online-Exhibition Design 2020